Page MenuHomekolab.org

It is not obvious that a message is going to be send if participants are selected
Open, LowPublic

Description

If adding a participants to an event the slider is alway on "on" for sending an invitation email. While usually this is wanted the user is not being warned that emails are going to be send. In case the user has not used this before he might not be aware that this is going to happen. This could lead to accidently send emails. I therefore would like to change the button "save" to "save and send" when participants are added.

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Create Event
  2. Add participants
  3. Press save

Actual result: An Email ist being send without the user really noticing.

Expected result: The user is being warned / notified about the Emails. This could for example happen by labeling the button "save and send".

Details

Ticket Type
Task

Event Timeline

A.Spiesberger moved this task from Backlog to Done on the UX Seminar WS17 board.
bohlender moved this task from Done to 1 on the UX Seminar WS17 board.Jan 18 2019, 11:39 AM
bohlender moved this task from 1 to Backlog on the UX Seminar WS17 board.Aug 12 2019, 10:07 AM