Page MenuHomekolab.org

Go back button takes you all the way back without warning
Closed, DuplicatePublic

Description

When you are in "Verfügbarkeit anzeigen" and you click the "go back" button in the server it takes you all the way back to the e-mail window.

Steps:

  1. Create event.
  2. Click on the "Teilnehmer" tab.
  3. Click on "Verfügbarkeit anzeigen".
  4. Click the "go back" buttom of the server.

Actual result:
You land in your e-mail inbox without warning.

Expected results:
Either: A warning pops up: Are you sure you want to leave this page, the event will not be saved?
Or: Only closes the "Verfügbarkeit anzeigen" window and you are still in the "Create new event".

Details

Ticket Type
Task

Event Timeline

ben99 added a subscriber: ben99.Feb 3 2019, 9:32 PM

I can reproduce this using Safari Version 12.0.2 (14606.3.4); although, I get to the "contacts" site (instead of inbox).
I think a "warning popup" would be a good idea.

bohlender moved this task from In Progress to 1 on the UX Seminar WS17 board.Feb 5 2019, 5:25 PM